When watching a video, if you tap the vertical three dots icon, you will see an option to save the video within Instagram. This means you still need an internet connection to view it.  But if you want to download an IGTV video to your iPhone or Android camera roll, you’ll need a third-party app. Most of these help you save Instagram photos and videos too. I explored a few and have shared my top choices below for both iOS and Android.  Note: For both iPhone and Android, you will have to allow the apps access to your media library.

How to save IGTV videos to your iPhone

Can you save an IGTV video to your camera roll? The short answer is yes but the caveat is that you must use a third-party app or website. Some of the apps I tried include Instake for Instagram, Reposter for Instagram, and others with similar-sounding names. But I found Repost: for Instagram to be the best. Here’s how to use it to download IGTV videos to your iPhone. 

How to download IGTV videos on Android devices

Most Android apps to download IGTV videos have the same names, such as Video Downloader for Instagram and IGTV. I tried a few different ones, and the one that worked best for me is Video Downloader for IGTV. Here’s how to use it: I hope these IGTV downloader apps helped you save IGTV videos to your iPhone or Android device. Let me know in the comments below if you run into any issues. I’ll try to resolve them. Related posts:

How to Get Instagram on iPad (Installation Guide) Best social media apps for iPhone and iPad iOS 15: How to FaceTime on Android and Windows iPhone vs. Android: Which should you buy? How to download IGTV videos on iPhone and Android in 2022  - 51How to download IGTV videos on iPhone and Android in 2022  - 17How to download IGTV videos on iPhone and Android in 2022  - 42